Wednesday, 28 April 2010

Releases To Make A Note Of ...

The next couple of weeks/months see the release of a stack of grime instrumental EPs that you really don't want to sleep on.

Not so much as a future release but in fact a current release is the latest offering from Swindle with his "Air Miles EP" which obviously features the stomper Air Miles, and 3 other instrumentals. The EP was released on Monday, on Planet Mu and is now available on iTunes.

Another current release comes from Teddy aka Silencer in his collaboration EP with up and coming producer; G Tank which is entitled The Lunch Box. This pre-release EP features 6 exclusive instrumentals and comes just before the release of Ghanian Fire, which is expected early summer. Out now on Amazon MP3.

S-X's "Woooo EP," finally gets its official release on 3rd of May and it will feature the original Woooo Riddim, S-X's Remix, The funky mix and Woah Instrumental. Make sure you check the "Woooo Mixtape," which is out this Friday and features loads of the previously heard Woooo Riddim freestyles plus many more exclusives. Pre-Order the EP now on Amazon MP3.

Rude Kid's "Are You Ready EP?" gets its nationwide release on 10th May and will feature a whole load of the instrumentals that have been tearing down radio and stage shows alike for the past couple of months. Tracks such as Emergency, Electric, Jack Daniels, and Window Cleaner, will all feature plus many more!

10th May also sees the eagerly awaited release of Spooky's "Murderer EP" out on Oil Gang Records. Highlights of this release include Murderer which will be familiar to those who downloaded the recent Fact Magazine mix by Elijah and Skilliam and The Devil Within which was vocalled by D Double E on Bassline Murder.

Go pre-order, buy and support these releases!

Make sure you check the twitter pages of these producers for further information on their forthcoming releases.

No comments: