Sunday, 4 March 2012

Rinse 18: Mark Radford

Rinse present their latest compilation, this time mixed by Mark Radford. A relatively new name to the Rinse roster, as his first show aired April 2011. Since then Mark has solidified his name on the station with his Saturday evening 9-11 slot, showcasing his unique brand of House.

As London's dance music scene seems to shift ever more to deeper sounds of Tech and Deep House, Mark Radford's music finds the balance of bass, energy and melody. He began pioneering his sound in 2008, after being frustrated by the lack of soul in the House music scene and after a little resistance, soon found people travelling across London to see his DJ sets.

Rinse 18, personifies Mark's sound perfectly and proves just how far he's come in a short space of time. "It’s definitely a true representation of my sound, a sound that I’ve worked hard to create, to be different" says Mark.

Clearly pround of his work, the album showcases sounds from well known European producers and some of the UK's newer names like A1 Bassline.
01    Point Of No Return – Alex Niggeman
02    Some People – Rekleiner
03    Sin City – Mark Henning
04    Dark Room (John Tejada Remix) – Max Cooper
05    Wet – Steve Bug
06    Speechless (Carl Craig Remix) – Agoria
07    In The Dark – James What
08    Over You (WildKats Remix) – Lee Brink feat. Tina Geru
09    Around (Subban Remix) – Noir & Haze
10    Girl You Know – No Artificial Colours
11    Buoyancy – A1 Bassline
12    Voyage (Solomun Remix)    - Tiger Stripes
13    Morning Caffeine – Martin Landsky
14    Morning Confessions – Lazaro Casanova

Rinse:18 is available to buy in all good record stores from Monday 5 March.

Also, FWD>> hosts the album launch party this Thursday with a line up headlined by Mark Radford himself and with support from MJ Cole, Youngsta & Dominique Danielle.

Stay tuned for Rinse: 19 mixed by Icicle!


No comments: